About the Tournament

The AFF Suzuki Cup is a biennial football competition organised by the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF), accredited by FIFA and contested by the national teams of Southeast Asia.

A total of eight teams will vie for the AFF Suzuki Cup trophy from November 19 to December 17, 2016. The top team from the qualifiers will join seven other ASEAN countries - holders Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Myanmar and Vietnam - to make up the final field of eight nations.

The qualifying round will be held from October 15 to 21, 2016, in Cambodia. Brunei Darussalam, Laos and Timor Leste will compete with hosts Cambodia in a round-robin tournament for the last remaining spot in the tournament proper.

Myanmar and the Philippines have been chosen as co-hosts for the group stage of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2016 with the kick-off on November 19 and the final pool games on November 26.

It will be the first time that either nation has been picked to host the group stage of the competition.

Group matches in Myanmar will be staged at the Youth Training Centre in Yangon and Wunna Theikdi Stadium in Nay Pyi Taw.

The group games in the Philippines will be played at the Philippine Sports Stadium and Rizal Memorial Stadium in Manila.

The semi-finals and final will be played on a home and away format from December 3 to 17.
AFF Suzuki Cup Sponsors