Bookmark and Share
Buy Tickets

About the tournament

The AFF SUZUKI CUP is a biennial football competition organised by the ASEAN Football Federation and contested by the national teams of Southeast Asia.

Indonesia and Vietnam have been chosen as co-hosts for the group stage of the AFF SUZUKI CUP 2010. Both are no strangers when it comes to hosting this event. Indonesia co-hosted the tournament in 2002 and 2008 while Vietnam were hosts in 1998 and co-hosts in 2004.

A qualifying round will be held from 22 - 30 October 2010 in Vientiane, Laos.

Cambodia, Laos, Philippines and Timor Leste will compete in a round-robin tournament for the two remaining spots in the tournament proper.

A total of eight teams will vie for the AFF SUZUKI CUP trophy and US$100,000 in prize money from 1 – 29 December 2010.

The top two teams from the qualifiers will join the top six seeded ASEAN nations - Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam to make up the final field of eight nations. The Semi-finals & Finals will be played on a home and away format.