About the Tournament

The AFF Suzuki Cup is a biennial football competition organised by the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF), accredited by FIFA and contested by the national teams of Southeast Asia.

A total of 10 teams will vie for the AFF Suzuki Cup trophy from November 8 to December 15, 2018. The winner of the play-off between Brunei Darussalam and Timor Leste will join nine other ASEAN countries - holders Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Myanmar, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos - to make up the final field of 10 nations.

The Qualification Round will be held on September 1 and September 8 and will be decided over two legs, one in Brunei Darussalam and one in Timor Leste, for the last remaining spot in the tournament proper.

At the 2018 AFF Suzuki Cup, a new format will be applied. The 10 qualified teams will be split in two groups of five and play a round robin system with each team playing two home and two away fixtures. The draw on May 2, 2018 will determine where the teams play.

The format of the knockout round remains unchanged, with semi-finals and final played on a home and away format, and the tournament’s climax set for December 15.

Copyright © 2021 AFF Suzuki Cup