About the Tournament

The AFF Suzuki Cup is a biennial football competition organised by the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF), accredited by FIFA and contested by the national teams of Southeast Asia.

A total of 10 teams will vie for the AFF Suzuki Cup trophy from December 2021 to January 2022. The winner of the play-off between Brunei Darussalam and Timor Leste will join nine other ASEAN countries - holders Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Myanmar, Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos - to make up the final field of 10 nations.

The Qualification Round will be decided over two legs, between Brunei Darussalam and Timor Leste, for the last remaining spot in the proper tournament.

At the 2018 AFF Suzuki Cup, a new format was applied. The 10 qualified teams were split in two groups of five and played a round robin system with each team playing two home and two away fixtures. This will continue in the 2020 edition of the tournament. The draw on Sep 21, 2021 will determine who the teams play.

The format of the knockout round remains unchanged, with semi-finals and final played in a two-legged format, with the tournament set to kickoff in December 2021.

Latest News

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
GOT IT arrow-white-right